Mabaruma man remanded on wounding charge

first_imgRonald Miguel of Mabaruma, Region One, appeared before Chief Magistrate Ann McLennan on Friday to answer to a charge of inflicting grievous bodily harm on virtual complainant Terrence Welch.It is alleged that on January 25, at Mabaruma, North West District, Miguel wounded Welch with intent to maim or disfigure him.The Police prosecutor objected to Miguel being placed on bail on ground that the victim is still hospitalized, nursing serious injuries. The Prosecution’s submissions were upheld, and Miguel was remanded to prison. The case will continue on February 2 at the Mabaruma Magistrate’s Court.last_img read more


first_imgDonegal has five players included in the 2015 All-Star Football nominations.Ryan McHughGoalkeeper Paul Durcan, defenders Frank McGlynn and Ryan McHugh, midfielder Neil Gallagher and forward Michael Murphy are amongst the nominees.Kilcar man McHugh has also been named amongst the three players nominated for the Young Player of the Year Award. The following is the 2015 All Star football nominationsGoalkeepers (3): B Kealy (Kerry), P Durcan (Donegal), R Beggan (Monaghan).Defenders (18): J Cooper, Rory O’Carroll, P McMahon, J McCarthy, C O’Sullivan, J McCaffrey (all Dublin), S Enright, J Lyne (both Kerry), K Higgins, L Keegan, C Barrett (all Mayo), C McCarron, R McNamee, R McNabb (all Tyrone), V Corey, K O’Connell (both Monaghan), F McGlynn, R McHugh (both Donegal).Midfielders (6): B Fenton (Dublin), A Maher, D Moran (both Kerry), T Parsons (Mayo), N Gallagher (Donegal), C Cavanagh (Tyrone).Forwards (18): C Kilkenny, D Connolly, P Andrews, B Brogan (all Dublin), D Walsh, J O’Donoghue, P Geaney (all Kerry), D O’Connor, C O’Connor, A O’Shea (all Mayo), M Donnelly, P Harte, S Cavanagh (all Tyrone), M Murphy (Donegal), C McManus (Monaghan), S Quigley (Fermanagh), K Martin (Westmeath), D Kingston (Laois). County breakdown: Dublin 11, Kerry 8, Mayo 7, Tyrone 7, Donegal 5, Monaghan 4, Fermanagh 1, Westmeath 1, Laois 1.Footballer of the year (3): Jack McCaffrey, Bernard Brogan, Philly McMahon (all Dublin).Young footballer of the year (3): Diarmuid O’Connor (Mayo), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Ryan Wylie (Monaghan).FIVE DONEGAL PLAYERS IN 2015 ALL-STAR NOMINATIONS LIST was last modified: October 1st, 2015 by StephenShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window) Tags:All StardonegalGAANOMINATIONSlast_img read more